Publishing Courses in Sakai so they are Viewable to Students
When new course sites are created in Sakai, they are automatically setup as not published. This is done by design to allow you to edit the courses prior to your students seeing the course as being finished. Students are not able to view a course site in Sakai until you have published it. Also, communications from a communication tool (i.e. Messages, Email Archive, Announcements and or Assignments when email option is selected, etc) within the course site to the student(s) will not be sent to the student's email until the course site has been published.
To publish your course sites so your students can access them, please follow the directions below:
1. Access the new course into which you wish to import materials.
2. Follow the screenshot instructions below to make your site viewable and accessible by your students.